乌鲁鲁导览

乌鲁鲁 (Uluru) 的导览活动有多种选择,包括攀登巨石、在巨石附近一边享用晚餐一边看日落,或日出时在乌鲁鲁吃早餐。此外也有骆驼导览、文化导览以及直升机导览。那些导览公司在尤拉腊 (Yulara) 、爱丽丝泉 (Alice Springs) 以及澳大利亚其他地方运营,多数可在线订购。

许多游客在尤拉腊过夜,接着搭乘公交车来到此地。比较早到的人经常会攀登乌鲁鲁巨石,然后欣赏日落和巨石的色彩变化。虽然国家公园内没有提供住宿,但开回尤拉腊 (服务镇) 的路程还算短且并不辛苦。

有些乌鲁鲁导览,如骆驼导览和文化导览,包含从尤拉腊接驳的服务,而直升机导览则会从附近的机场出发。骆驼导览格外有趣,参加者可骑着骆驼在巨石附近的沙漠漫步;而原住民文化导览则是由当地人带领,步行参观利鲁(Liru)步道。

游客与其在由拉腊镇内吃晚餐,不如考虑订购寂静之声晚餐 (Sounds of Silence Dinner) 导览,它包含一顿自助餐且可选择搭配香槟或啤酒。晚餐将会在乌鲁鲁的日落前开始,并伴随迪吉里杜管 (didgeridoo) 的美妙声音。同一家公司也提供乌鲁鲁的早餐导览,称为沙漠觉醒 (Desert Awakenings) 。

乌鲁鲁导览

大批参加导览的人前往乌鲁鲁参观,他们通常乘坐巴士从爱丽丝泉出发。导览也可在尤拉腊安排,游客可到达后视需求直接在当地订购。不过,最好还是事先订好乌鲁鲁导览,尤其在旺季的时后。

那些时间有限的人应该考虑从爱丽丝泉直接到乌鲁鲁的一日导览。虽然他们将可以看到那块单独巨石 (monolith) ,但几乎没有休闲时间且会觉得有一点赶,尤其是因为得开约 1,000 公里才会到达目的地。最好能在尤拉腊过夜并从那儿开始导览行程,或者,没错,参加从爱丽丝泉出发的多天导览。

此外也提供文化导览、骆驼导览、四轮传动车导览、用餐导览、甚至是直升机导览的服务。价格通常蛮便宜,不过游客得事先确认乌鲁鲁导览是否有包括 $25 的国家公园入场费。如果是自己买的入场票,有效通行时间为三天。

乌鲁鲁文化导览将深入浅出地带您了解原住民祖先的历史,他们 10,000 年前居住在这个区域。这些导览从一早开始,将能让您观赏乌鲁鲁的日出,并包含一顿早餐和步行参观利鲁步道。

骆驼导览包括在乌鲁鲁附近的沙漠漫步,以及一顿餐点和一些啤酒。而四轮传动车导览则通常包括攀登乌鲁鲁巨石,并在国家公园外面露营。观赏日落最好的方式之一是参加一场乌鲁鲁导览晚餐。虽然价格稍贵,但参加者将能在巨石的阴影下享用自助式晚餐,同时透过解说员的讲解学习当地的星象。

Map of Australia's Red Centre

Uluru / Ayers RockUluru / Ayers Rock
Great Barrier Reef IslandsAttractions
更多的澳大利亚绝妙风景

大堡礁 (Great Barrier Reef) | Lord Howe Island | Kangaroo Island | Port Stephens | Nelson Bay | Shoal Bay | Hunter Valley
Kimberley Australia | Broome | Cable Beach | Great Ocean Road | Australia's Best Beaches | Aussie Hotel Bookings
想拥有及探索更多澳大利亚与众不同的旅游体验及风景,请浏览: Wiki Australia.

Uluru Tours

Uluru ToursOptions for Uluru tours are quite broad; depending on what you choose, they can include climbing the rock, having dinner nearby and watching the sunset, or taking in Uluru over breakfast at sunrise. There are also camel tours, cultural tours and even helicopter tours. The tour companies operate out of Yulara, Alice Springs and elsewhere in Australia, and most can be booked online.

Many visitors arrive by bus after staying in Yulara overnight. Those who get there early often climb Uluru and then watch the sunset and the changing colours of the rock. Although there is no accommodation within the national park, the drive back to Yulara (the service town) is relatively short and painless.

Some Uluru tours, such as the camel tours and cultural tours, will involve being picked up from Yulara, while the helicopter tours go from the airport nearby. The camel tours are particularly fun, wandering around the desert near the rock, while the Aborigine cultural tours are led by the natives and include a trek along the Liru path.

Rather than have dinner in Yulara, tourists should consider booking a Sounds of Silence Dinner tour, which includes a buffet with the option of champagne or beer. Diners will take in Uluru before sunset and eat to the sounds of didgeridoo. There are also breakfast tours of Uluru, known as Desert Awakenings, with the same company.

Those into adventure tourism might like to book 4WD Uluru tours. Bookings can be made from Yulara, Alice Springs or even as far afield as Perth. These tours are usually taken up with young people and appeal more to backpackers with cash to spare.

Uluru Tours

The bulk of people visiting Uluru do so as part of a tour, usually on buses from Alice Springs. Tours are also arranged from Yulara, where visitors can arrive and simply book on the spot if needs be. However, it is best to book your Uluru tours in advance, especially in the busy seasons.

Those that are really short on time should consider a direct one-day tour of Uluru from Alice Springs. While they will get to see the monolith, however, they have little downtime and it can feel a bit rushed, especially as there is around 1,000kms of driving to fit in. It is best to stay overnight in Yulara and get on a tour from there or, indeed, take a multiday tour from Alice.

Also available are cultural tours, camel tours, 4WD tours, dinning tours and even helicopter tours. Prices are usually quite reasonable, although visitors need to check ahead whether the Uluru tour includes the $25 national park entry fee. The entry lasts three days for those who pay themselves.

A cultural tour of Uluru provides the best insight into the history of the Aboriginal ancestors who settled in the region 10,000 years ago. These tours go early in the morning, in order to take in the sunrise at Uluru, and include a breakfast and walk of the Liru path.

The camel tours involve a trek in the desert surrounding Uluru, as well as a meal and some beer, while 4WD tours usually include a climb of Uluru and camping outside the national park. One of the best ways to catch a sunset is to get on an Uluru tour dinner. While a bit pricier, partakers get to dine buffet-style under the shadow of the rock while learning about the stars from the guide.

Map of Australia's Red Centre

Uluru / Ayers RockUluru / Ayers Rock
Great Barrier Reef IslandsAttractions

Experiences at Uluru + Kata Tjuta

Most visitors would have seen photos featuring Uluru, but nothing prepares you for the experience of being exposed to this expansive living cultural landscape. Experience many wonderful features of this region, including Uluru or Ayers Rock, and Kata Tjuta, also known as the Olgas.

More great Australian travel destinations
About 'Uluru Australia'

Uluru Australia is a 'Web Magazine' website that is dedicated to all things related to Uluru (Ayers Rock). We are passionate about Australia's iconic red centre, its vast open landscapes and the unforgetable experiences that are waiting for all who visit. Our aim is to discuss Uluru, its history, its environment, its wildlife and its spectacular destinations. We hope that this website will inspire all who visit, just as much as Uluru has inspired us.

Travel web design

Travel and tourism website design by Jimmyweb
Sydney website design by Jimmyweb
Blue Mountains website design by iVent