在乌鲁鲁观星

位于澳大利亚境内的乌鲁鲁拥有美丽的夜空,它是全世界最令人印象深刻的观星地点之一。这是由于在澳大利亚内地没有人造光干扰深色的夜空。此外,南半球可看到一些壮观的天体,譬如麦哲伦星云 (Magellanic clouds) 和有名的南十字座(Southern Cross)。

银河的亮度之强,使它本身在月光下依然可见。

月亮落下时看起来像日落,因为有些小云遮着它。当月亮消失,银河的所有色彩显现出来,完整地展现出它的美。银河系的中心缓慢地落到知名巨石的上方,直到银河终于沉入地平线,让麦哲伦星云成为夜空的主角。

在太阳再度升起前,有些云会飘过。这是一个很好的机会可以注意到,在澳大利亚的内地真的没有光害:云是黑色的,而通常如果有人工光源,即使只有一些,它们会照亮云的基部,使后者变成红色或橘色。

Map of Australia's Red Centre

Uluru / Ayers RockUluru / Ayers Rock
Great Barrier Reef IslandsAttractions
更多的澳大利亚绝妙风景

大堡礁 (Great Barrier Reef) | Lord Howe Island | Kangaroo Island | Port Stephens | Nelson Bay | Shoal Bay | Hunter Valley
Kimberley Australia | Broome | Cable Beach | Great Ocean Road | Australia's Best Beaches | Aussie Hotel Bookings
想拥有及探索更多澳大利亚与众不同的旅游体验及风景,请浏览: Wiki Australia.

Stargazing at Uluru

Stargazing at Uluru is something that just has to be experienced. It should be on your bucket list. The sky above Uluru (Ayers Rock) in Australia is one of the most impressive skies in the world to stargaze. The reason for this is, that in the Australian outback there is no artificial light that could interfere with the dark night sky. In addition the southern hemisphere offers some spectacular sky objects, such as the Magellanic clouds and the famous Southern Cross constellation.

The milky way has so much power that is even is visible when the moon is shining.

The moonset looks like a sunset because there are small clouds hiding it. When the moon disappears, the milky way arouses it’s whole spectrum of colors and shows all it’s beauty. The center of our galaxy slowly lays down above the famous rock, until the milky way finally sets down and lets the Magellanic Clouds rule the sky.

Before the sun rises again, there are some clouds passing. This is a nice opportunity to notice that there is really no light pollution at all in the Australian outback: The clouds are black, because normally when there are even only some artificial light sources, the clouds are enlightened from the bottom so strongly, that they turn red or orange.

Map of Australia's Red Centre

Uluru / Ayers RockUluru / Ayers Rock
Great Barrier Reef IslandsAttractions

Experiences at Uluru + Kata Tjuta

Most visitors would have seen photos featuring Uluru, but nothing prepares you for the experience of being exposed to this expansive living cultural landscape. Experience many wonderful features of this region, including Uluru or Ayers Rock, and Kata Tjuta, also known as the Olgas.

More great Australian travel destinations
About 'Uluru Australia'

Uluru Australia is a 'Web Magazine' website that is dedicated to all things related to Uluru (Ayers Rock). We are passionate about Australia's iconic red centre, its vast open landscapes and the unforgetable experiences that are waiting for all who visit. Our aim is to discuss Uluru, its history, its environment, its wildlife and its spectacular destinations. We hope that this website will inspire all who visit, just as much as Uluru has inspired us.

Travel web design

Travel and tourism website design by Jimmyweb
Sydney website design by Jimmyweb
Blue Mountains website design by iVent